Weeds and Tares

Nice catch! by Davers @ Flickr

Nice catch! by Davers @ Flickr

So today I attended my first Science Club event. The club keeps a little garden out back of the science building, and it needed weeding.

I stopped by after English class to find Doc all alone, weeding. He pointed out what needed done, what to yank up and what not to, and I set to work. We had the department head pop in and out to lend her hands, and someone who I think is another instructor helped for a while.

It actually turned out to be a nice bit of relaxing time, just chit chatting with Doc about science, the exam, the class, the lab, that sort of thing. We talked about the Thumb and After the Bar Closes, Randi and Dr. PZ, Dover and Brunswick County, Barbara Forrest and Michael Behe, Gould and Dawkins, and Dionaea muscipula, Spanish class and English class, my history with Dr. Bob and my flirtation with L. Ron Hubbard.

It was a great day for it, just the perfect temperature with a perfect breeze, and I was having a good day regarding my neck. I’m kinda glad no one else showed up, in an odd way.

From whence came the art:

That image is titled Nice catch! by Davers, and is licensed by the artist under the Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.0 license.

2 Responses to “Weeds and Tares”

  1. Diana Says:

    Awww do you have a man crash??

    I think you have a little something on your nose. . . . . . . . . .

  2. Lou FCD Says:

    😛

    (and so what if I do? aren’t college students supposed to?)


Leave a Reply

