¿Cómo está usted?

Y tu, ¿por que le aguantas? by Ferran @ Flickr

Y tu, ¿por que le aguantas? by Ferran @ Flickr

Hoy tenemos un examen en la clase española.

I think I did pretty well, and it seemed fairly easy. Mi problema grande was that half way through el examen, my mechanical lápiz came down to the very last of the lead in it. I had another in my mochila, but I didn’t want to look like I might be cheating, so I eeked it out to the end, writing very very very softly. I stretched it to the limit, and the lead finally gave out right as I wrote the final letter of the final word on el examen.

It was kind of like Chanukah. 🙂

After the exam, I was headed for the car thinking about el examen still, when I couldn’t remember if I’d written ¿Cómo se llamo? o ¿Cómo te llamas? (the former being incorrect, but a stubborn habit I seem to be unable to kick).

There was an extra credit problema, though, and it seemed easy enough, so if I messed up on the one pregunta, I should make up for it with the extra credit.

I’m behind on posting my Bio 111 notes, I know, but I’m working on precalc (preguntas mañana noches), and I have another English essay to write before next miércoles.

From whence came the art:

That image is titled Y tu, ¿por que le aguantas? by Ferran, and is licensed by the artist under the Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.0 license.

3 Responses to “¿Cómo está usted?”

  1. Stephanie Z Says:

    Considering that you got a 100 on the quiz you were kicking yourself over earlier, yeah, I think you’ll do fine.

    You know, for most nontraditional students, the transition period back to school has to do with time management and study skills. Not confidence. Seriously, dude, you’re good at this stuff.🙂

  2. Lou FCD Says:

    I just got mi examen español back this morning, and though I made two misspellings (one genuine misspelling and one got in a hurry and wrote it wrong though I know how to spell it) and used the wrong el verbo in one spot, I did nail the extra credit question.

    Final score, cien. (100).

    I think I did bien on the preguntas matemáticas, too, so I’m keeping my cabeza above el agua.

  3. Stephanie Z Says:

    Just don’t get dehydrated up there.


Leave a Reply

