Progress Report

studious by preciouskhyatt

studious, by preciouskhyatt @ Flickr

Just an overall update on how I’m doing thus far.

I got my first two labs and a quiz back in Precalc Wednesday night. All  100s.

I got my Spanish quiz from Tuesday back on Thursday morning. The instructor didn’t hang us for spelling (being our very first quiz and all), and I only missed a few points. I got the extra credit question, which made up for it, and wound up with a 100.

This morning, I got my Biology quiz back, and Doc didn’t crucify us for not labeling the screwy molecules (apparently I’m not the only one who didn’t RTFB). So, after all was said and done, I managed 11 out of 12 possible points.

(Continued below the fold.)

I was going to meet up today with my lab partners today to work out the final draft of our lab report. I’m currently soaked to the bone from being outside finishing up storm prep, it’s just not going to happen. I got hold of squicky britches, and she’d totally forgotten about it anyway. She’s seen some other lab reports, and says ours is at least as good or better than any of the ones she’s seen, and honestly, it seems pretty good to me at this point. I’m willing to run with it as is.

The problem is that I haven’t been able to reach our third partner, who’s probably sitting all nice and warm and comfy at B&N right now, enjoying a choca mocha latte with a shot of espresso, while I’m sitting here shivering and trying to dry out. Good thing I like the kid, or I’d drive over there and spank him for not setting up his voicemail account…

Any ways, I’m ready for the weekend. I have an English essay due Monday and a Spanish exam Tuesday, so I won’t be relaxing too much, but I am going to enjoy a bit of down time before I get underway on those. I might plug away a bit at some Precalc homework that’s due in a week or so.

Geez, when downtime involves doing homework, I think there might be an obsession looming…

Anyway, there’s a curfew in effect across Onslow County, from 7:30 tonight until sunrise tomorrow. I’ll have plenty to keep me from being bored, even if the power goes out.

From whence came the art:

That image is titled studious, by preciouskhyatt, and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 license.

6 Responses to “Progress Report”

  1. Stephanie Z Says:

    Yeah, you’ll do as a student.😉

    Stay safe. Stay cozy.

  2. Lou FCD Says:

    Thanks Steph, I’ll try.

    Seems like I’m hanging in there so far, I hope I can continue throughout the semester.

  3. Elspeth Says:

    Group projects, lab partners … *shudders* Ugh. The work is rarely, if ever, shared equally.

  4. Diana Says:

    Awwww aren’t you cute, did you hang your tests on the fridge too??!! : X We all are very proud of you. Keep up the good work and good example.

  5. Lou FCD Says:

    Thank you. 🙂

    I didn’t think about the fridge….

  6. Diana Says:

    Downtime?? Wait until you get out into the real world and actually have to get a job and work.


Leave a Reply

