Happy Birthday, Lady

Lady at the GateIn a cosmic coincidence of large enough proportion to raise the eyebrows of friends and neighbors, today is Kevin’s birthday.  It’s also the birthday of  the Lady at the Gate, pictured here.

She’s somewhat sexier than Kevin (no hard feelings, mate), and a little curvier in all the right places.  She doesn’t blog, so I can’t give her any link love.

I thought I’d have a lot to say for this post, and have spent several weeks putting it together in the back of my head.  As it turns out, It’s all just gilding the lily, and I don’t want to share it.  (Some of it would have probably gotten me a divorce anyway, ’cause she’s somewhat more private than I tend to be.)

Happy Birthday, Lady.  I love you, and that is all that needs be said, in the end.

From whence came the art:

That image is titled Lady at the Gate, and was taken my me at the gates of Windsor Castle, UK.  You can click it to embiggen it.

11 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Lady”

  1. Beth Says:

    Happy Birthday to your Lady, Lou.

    Love is a gift.

  2. Kevin at GodsDandruff.com Says:

    Congrats to your Janie. She’s 29?

    Thanks for remembering mine as well. (Or are you just trying to get a peek at my present?)

  3. Lou FCD Says:

    Thank you, Beth, I’ll have her peek in here. You’re right about Love.

    Well, I’m not dumb enough to discuss numbers on that question, Kevin. I’ve been homeless before, and I didn’t care much for it, frankly.

    You’re welcome. And again, about the present, I’ve been homeless before…
    🙂

  4. Diana Says:

    Loves, hugs and kisses from us to her!

  5. Lou FCD Says:

    Things are finally settling down here, and she’s getting comfy.

    I suspect she’ll be by soon to read this.

    I love you, honey. Happy Birthday.

  6. Stephanie Z Says:

    Very sweet, but with the look of someone you don’t want to mess with. No wonder she makes you so happy. A very happy birthday to Janie!

  7. Lou FCD Says:

    Thanks, Stephanie.

    She’s much easier on the eyes than she is on the nerves.

    (Ok, I’m packing my things now.)
    🙂

  8. Jane Says:

    Lou, thank you.. I love you very much…

  9. Lou FCD Says:

    Holy crap! My wife’s very first blog comment ever, anywhere!

    You’re welcome, honey. I love you very much, too.

  10. Lou FCD Says:

    (she’ll be an addict by the end of the week)
    🙂

  11. Kevin at GodsDandruff.com Says:

    It makes me want to make a blog post just to see if she will comment.


Leave a Reply

