The Wisdom of Little John

Little John Conquers the WorldSo I’m speaking to my wife, and the subject of her father comes up. It’s a little touchy, understandably, so I’m gently joking a bit.

I mentioned that I re-read Thanks for All the Squirrels yesterday, and I made myself cry a little. (Ok, I did have to wipe a few tears, to be perfectly honest.)

“I’m a big sissy,” I say.

John pipes up:

“Well just because you got a dick between your legs don’t mean you can’t cry.”

I couldn’t help but laugh. Dad would have been proud, I think.

6 Responses to “The Wisdom of Little John”

  1. Beth Says:

    I read that, the squirrels post, and it made me cry.

    You’re a good writer, Lou.

    And John is very wise.

  2. Lou FCD Says:

    Thank you, Beth.

    I’ll pass along your sentiments to Little John.

  3. Kevin at GodsDandruff.com Says:

    And in your case it’s not only OK to cry despite your having a dick, it’s OK to cry over the size of your…oh, nevermind, that joke is just cruel…

  4. Lou FCD Says:

    I see you’ve known other members (heh) of my end of the gene pool. Rather intimately (in the Biblical sense), it would appear.

  5. Kym Says:

    Tell Little John he should print up some t shirts with that on them! He’d make a fortune. I’ll buy 3– one for my husband and two for my oldest boys.

  6. Lou FCD Says:

    I’ll let him know, Kym. He’s out and about the neighborhood, visiting single moms at the moment (read – trying to pick up easy chicks).
    🙂


Leave a Reply

