Sometimes…

Sometimes, women infuriate me.

Sometimes, women touch me deeply.

Sometimes, I want to apply some leather to their asses.

Sometimes, I want to kiss them.

Sometimes, I want to poke them in the eye.

Sometimes, I long for a woman’s company.

Sometimes, I don’t.

Sometimes, I understand them.

Sometimes, I want to bang my head on the wall.

Sometimes, I do.

Sometimes, all of the above.

Sometimes, simultaneously.

68 Responses to “Sometimes…”

  1. Beth Says:

    Sometimes? Men make me cry every. single. day.

    And that’s as deep as I can get, just this moment.

    ~Beth, wearied

  2. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, I accidentally hurt the people I love.
    Sometimes, it is deliberate.
    Sometimes, I heal the wounds I cause.
    Sometimes, I grind my heel into them.
    Sometimes, I am profound.
    Sometimes, I am stark raving mad.

    And that’s as deep as I can get, just this moment.
    ~Lou, also wearied

  3. Beth Says:

    Sometimes, I acquiesce without a word
    Sometimes, I hurt without a second thought
    Sometimes, I forget why I’m there, on my knees
    and sometimes?
    Sometimes, I am grateful, speechless, for every breath

    ~Beth, getting poetical & needing sleep

    (thanks, Lou)

  4. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, I can find the words.
    Sometimes, I cannot.
    Sometimes, they move someone the way I’d hoped,
    Sometimes, they do not.

    Sometimes, I cross lines I should not cross,
    Sometimes, I can’t cross back,
    Sometimes, I rip a blog from my feed reader,
    and sometimes?

    Sometimes, I put it back.

    (You’re welcome, Beth. That’s a nice touch you’ve added. It lends itself well to verse.)

  5. JanieBelle Says:

    Sometimes, you’re The Meatsack,
    Sometimes, you’re The Boy.
    Sometimes, I’m your playmate,
    and sometimes?

    Sometimes, I’m just your toy.

  6. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, I even make myself feel guilty.
    Sometimes, I deserve it.
    Sometimes, I’d be a field day for a shrink.

  7. Beth Says:

    Sometimes, I feel guilty, for choices that weren’t my call
    Sometimes, I feel pilloried, on words I cannot swallow
    Sometimes, I think too much
    and need to be reminded

  8. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, I want to pull my hair out by the fucking roots.

    Sometimes, yours.

  9. Lou FCD Says:

    (eh, not yours specifically, Beth… just to be clear.)
    🙂

  10. Beth Says:

    (ouchie, please don’t)

    **pats head, makes sure long red locks are all still there**

  11. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, I am inspired.
    Sometimes, I am depraved.
    Sometimes, I am both.
    and sometimes?

    Sometimes, I write that down.

    (Final link now added.)

  12. ...solipsubmissive... Says:

    Nice, Lou-cifer.

    Sometimes, i do as asked.

    elise

  13. Lou FCD Says:

    And sometimes, I imagine you refuse.
    😉

    Lou-cifer

  14. Beth Says:

    Sometimes, the only words are thank you.

  15. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, I aim to please.

  16. JanieBelle Says:

    *ahem cough cough*

    Sometimes, I have to clear my throat publicly on this blog…

  17. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, you’d better get your ass back on your side of the fence before I take a belt to it.

  18. JanieBelle Says:

    Sometimes, I do as I’m told.
    😉

  19. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, it occurs to me that
    Sometimes, I’m not the one with the reins.
    Sometimes, I’m the one being led around by a leash, and
    Sometimes, I’m confused.

  20. Beth Says:

    Sometimes, I laugh.

  21. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, I’m talking about the girls when
    Sometimes, I realize I’m not.

  22. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, I shake my head and chuckle, because
    Sometimes, I crack myself up.

  23. Lou FCD Says:

    I’m always glad when I can make someone else laugh, Beth.

    Even when sometimes, I’m the butt of my own humor.

  24. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, Jesuits in St. Louis visit JanieBelle’s blog at 4:30 in the morning to spend an hour reading all her smutty posts.

  25. Beth Says:

    Isn’t it nice to be able to provide such a service?

    Sometimes, government computers sit at my blog … for hours.
    Sometimes, I’d rather not know where my tax dollars are going.

  26. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, Janie’s very generous like that.

  27. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, I’m wondering if I want to know exactly what the users of those government computers are doing…

    Oh wait. I read your blog. I’m not wondering at all.

  28. Beth Says:

    Oh, my gosh! Lou, what are you suggesting?

    Sometimes, my children interrupt me when I’m making comments on the computer and then by the time I get back I can’t remember what I was going to say.

    Sometimes, I think evolution overdid it, in terms of the human urge to reproduce but then I think … nah: how else would I earn a living, if not by writing smut?

  29. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes I wonder how the hell to get paid for writing smut!

  30. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes I make suggestions based on personal experience.

    lol

  31. Beth Says:

    Sometimes, I think you’re sweet.
    And sometimes I think you’re outrageous.
    And I never misunderstand a suggestion like that. *laughs*

  32. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, I’m flattered.
    Sometimes, I’m embarrassed. OK, no I’m not, that’s a lie.
    🙂

  33. Beth Says:

    Sometimes, I’m flattered.
    Sometimes I blush … at the things I write in comment boxes.

  34. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, I really enjoy the comment threads.

  35. Beth Says:

    And sometimes, I have to stop, regretful, for it’s time to toss the children into bath and bed.

  36. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, commenters make me scratch my head, given what they write on their blogs is so much more… blush-worthy…

  37. Lou FCD Says:

    Ah yes. Sometimes, the world calls out to us, and we must bid adieu…

  38. ...solipsubmissive... Says:

    ~shaking head~

  39. Beth Says:

    “Blush-worthy”?

    Sometimes I considering posting the stories I tell Hawk on the phone at night.

  40. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, I fall asleep at the desk when I’m up late writing my damned novel.

  41. Lou FCD Says:

    And sometimes, I wish more commenters participated in the really fun threads.

  42. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, I flush thousands of words into the ether with the click of a button because it pains me to read them.

  43. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, my pen is magic and everything I write turns to liquid gold.
    Sometimes, it’s a leaky piece of crap and everything goes to shit.

  44. Beth Says:

    Sometimes, you are quite silly.
    Sometimes, I can’t get enough coffee.
    Sometimes, I’m just not sure what to write, or how to write it.
    Sometimes, I regret the deleted word, more than the spoken one.

    (good morning, Lou, happy Sunday)

  45. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, I stare at my own words and
    Sometimes, I wonder if they are in English because
    Sometimes, I’m staring right through them
    and Sometimes?

    Sometimes it doesn’t matter.

    (good afternoon, Beth. Have a happy and um… interesting Sunday. 🙂 )

  46. Beth Says:

    Sometimes I can’t get my kids out the door to see their father quickly enough,
    and Sometimes I can’t find enough time to write,
    and Sometimes I worry too much over what I’m going to wear,
    Sometimes I wonder how I’m going to explain certain things

    and Sometimes I realize it doesn’t matter.

    (just call me spanko girl, Lou).

  47. Lou FCD Says:

    (heh. That last line gave me a chuckle, but I think I’ll stick with Beth.)

    Sometimes, my cable modem goes dark and it pisses me off.

  48. Beth Says:

    Sometimes, we get Too. Much. Rain and my basement leaks and it pisses me off.

    ~ Beth, well-spanked (if that’s not too personal to share. heh)

  49. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, this thread has gone a little on the TMI side, considering my kids read it from time to time (I’m the most guilty of that, looking back).

    Let’s just avoid that in the future.

    I’m sure we’ll be reading about it on your blog, though.
    🙂

  50. Beth Says:

    Will do — because? Sometimes I’m obedient. /wry

    Reading? Hmm, best get writing, then …

  51. Diana Says:

    Sometimes, I wonder why I stopped by.

  52. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, I wonder if I’ve just been slapped in the face.

    What the heck was that about?

  53. Diana Says:

    Sometimes, I wonder if the sarcastic can sense the sarcasm.
    Sometimes, I realize it must be harder in writing.
    Sometimes, I wish I knew how to write down an eye roll.

    I can’t believe this thread is this long and I read the whole thing.

    Sometimes, I wonder why I stopped by.

    *kiss* *kiss*

  54. Beth Says:

    Sometimes you’re the windshield
    Sometimes you’re the bug

    (I cannot for the life of me remember where that came from — a Mary Chapin Carpenter song?)

  55. Lou FCD Says:

    Ah see, Diana?

    Sometimes, I’m not the only one getting myself into trouble with the things I write.

    *A kiss for you, and one for biancs (give him lots of tongue for me). And one each for the boys*

    I’m finding this thread a lot of fun, though.

    I remember the song, Beth, and I think you’ve got the artist correct. It was very catchy.

    “Sometimes you’re the Louisville slugger baby,
    Sometimes, you’re the ball…”

  56. Lou FCD Says:

    Ah yes, Google is my friend:

    Artist: Carpenter Mary Chapin
    Song: The Bug
    Album: Come On, Come On

    Well it’s a strange old game you learn it slow
    One step forward and it’s back you go
    You’re standing on the throttle
    You’re standing on the brake
    In the groove ’til you make a mistake

    Sometimes you’re the windshield
    Sometimes you’re the bug
    Sometimes it all comes together baby
    Sometimes you’re just a fool in love
    Sometimes you’re the Louisville Slugger
    Sometimes you’re the ball
    Sometimes it all comes together
    Sometimes you’re gonna lose it all

    You gotta know happy – you gotta know glad
    Because you’re gonna know lonely
    And you’re gonna know sad
    When you’re rippin’ and you’re ridin’
    And you’re coming on strong
    You start slippin’ and slidin’
    And it all goes wrong because

    Sometimes you’re the windshield
    Sometimes you’re the bug
    Sometimes it all comes together baby
    Sometimes you’re just a fool in love
    Sometimes you’re the Louisville Slugger
    Sometimes you’re the ball
    Sometimes it all comes together
    Sometimes you’re gonna lose it all

    One day you got the glory and then you got none
    One day you’re a diamond and then you’re a stone
    Everything can change in the blink of an eye
    So let the good times roll before we say goodbye because

    Sometimes you’re the windshield
    Sometimes you’re the bug
    Sometimes it all comes together baby
    Sometimes you’re just a fool in love
    Sometimes you’re the Louisville Slugger
    Sometimes you’re the ball
    Sometimes it all comes together
    Sometimes you’re gonna lose it all

    Sometimes you’re the windshield
    Sometimes you’re the bug
    Sometimes it all comes together baby
    Sometimes you’re just a fool in love

    Sometimes you’re the windshield
    Sometimes you’re the bug
    Sometimes it all comes together baby
    Sometimes you’re just a fool in love

  57. Beth Says:

    Sometimes, the absolutely perfect song comes along
    Sometimes all I can do is shake my head (at my life)

    Thanks, Lou.

  58. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, I realize that it has indeed all been done before.

    (and thus we move to the Bare Naked Ladies)

    You’re welcome, Beth.

  59. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes, we are out on our sleeve, but
    Sometimes, we must be under our hat, and
    Sometimes, we have to keep shoving ourselves under, and
    Sometimes, we’re not happy ’bout that.

  60. Beth Says:

    Sometimes … I think truer words were never written, than that, right there.

  61. Beth Says:

    Sometimes, you should just take a compliment.
    Sometimes, you should turn it aside.
    Sometimes you can do both.

  62. Loumon Says:

    Sometimes I just cut grass

  63. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes your cousin appreciates it when you cut his grass when he can’t.

  64. Loumon Says:

    Sometimes I dream about a riding lawn mower with a cup holder

  65. Lou FCD Says:

    Sometimes I burn blisters on my feet when I go down the street because Pop has borrowed my lawn tractor with a cup holder and it has stalled out in the middle of Berkshire on his return trip and I don’t bother to put shoes on because it’s North Carolina in the summer.

    Yes, sometimes? Sometimes I am a dumbass.


Leave a Reply

