Underneath The Blue Skirt

Underneath Her Skirt

Her skirts may be a deep, rich azure, but her petticoats are as scarlet as the blood in Cheney’s veins.

Sadly, it appears that asking a candidate how she will vote on a piece of legislation is verboten. It’s more of the same, “Shut up and sit down over in the closet until after the election – then we’ll talk” nonsense. One needn’t be gay to be mortally offended by such an attitude. I sure as hell am.

It was such a pretty blog, too.

From whence came the art:

That visual commentary on the BlueNC blog is my own work on their logo, and would fall under fair use.

8 Responses to “Underneath The Blue Skirt”

  1. If I’d Have Known You Were Coming « Crowded Head, Cozy Bed Says:

    […] (UPDATE: As the updated image would indicate, I’ve had a change of heart about the BlueNC blog, and can no longer recommend it in good conscience. See here.) […]

  2. Thomas Brock Says:

    Lou,

    My 2 pence can be found here.

    Thomas Brock

  3. Lou FCD Says:

    Thanks Thomas. That’s actually a great idea. I’d been leaning toward withholding my vote entirely in that race, but finding no peace of mind there.

    I think I’m also going to write in Jim’s name unless Hagan at least attempts to address the questions in question.

    I don’t see myself returning to BlueNC anytime soon, however.

  4. Thomas Brock Says:

    I’m sorry to hear that, Lou.

    It’s quite normally a great place. I’m not sure what’s happened in the few months I’ve been away.

  5. Lou FCD Says:

    I am too, Thomas. I really liked the information I was getting there.

    Then as primaries approached and NC stepped into the batter’s box, it seemed like there was some weird group-bully mentality that took over. If I were a conspiracy nut, I’d think there was a secret list of candidates and questions that were acceptable, and others that were not.

    Once that started creeping in, I mostly watched from the sidelines. When Betsy went berzerko over the questions that were posed to Hagan, I’d pretty much had enough.

    They were fair questions in an appropriate forum, especially considering that she’d been asked them several times elsewhere and hadn’t answered them. I didn’t even really know that she’d been ducking them until that thread, so it’s not that I even held any anger or malice. I just wanted to know where she stood.

    I didn’t even bother voicing my concerns about Senator Obama, let alone my support for Senator Clinton. That conversation got snuffed out before it even began.

    That’s not the kind of political discussion in which I’m interested.

  6. Lou FCD Says:

    Further reading.

    I’m pretty confident it’s a good decision. Disagreement is decidedly unwelcome at BlueNC.

    Still sad, though.

  7. Thomas Brock Says:

    I’m not sure what’s happened over there. It appears that the same behavior that drove me away from The Great Orange Satan (Daily Kos) has infected BlueNC.

    It’s sad and damned shame.

  8. What Happened to the People’s Think Tank? : Bloviations Says:

    […] (a Friend of Charles Darwin and mine, I hope) posted about recent events that have caused him to pull away from NC’s premier progressive online […]


Leave a Reply

