Expelled Exposed

What Ben Stein isn't telling you about Intelligent Design

There are few things in the world that annoy me more than liars and propagandists.

Expelled Exposed

2 Responses to “Expelled Exposed”

  1. Robyn Says:

    Thanks for the link, Lou. I was looking for something like this to help put this ridiculous film in its place.

  2. Lou FCD Says:

    You’re welcome, Robyn.

    I plan on seeing it myself for no other reason than so when someone asks I can say, “Yeah, I saw that piece of crap first hand,” but I’ve read a boat load of play-by-plays from scientists and academics who’ve seen it, and I’ve followed the actual cases they present from the beginning.

    It’s BS from start to finish, I already know that, it will gall me to pay to see it.

    The one redeeming factor is that it looks like there are two copyright infringement cases being brought against them, and they both have very strong cases, so my money will wind up in the pocket of either XVIVO (from whom they plagiarized “The Inner Life of the Cell” and called the ripoff “The Cell as an Automated City”) or Yoko Ono (who owns the rights to “Imagine”, which they used without permission).

    Kevin Miller, the producer, showed up for a little while at the forum I moderate to “defend” this pile of excrement, but it quickly became clear to him that he couldn’t bullshit a bunch of biologists who are well informed about what actually happened with Sternberg et. al. in each of their cases, nor could he bullshit them about biology, so he bailed for more ignorant and oblivious pastures.

    It wasn’t pretty.


Leave a Reply

