Hate it too.

Retrete, by Daquella manera @ Flickr

I agree with JanieBelle (which is less often than one might expect). I’m just going to repeat what she said exactly, word for word:

I log on. I start Firefox. I see my front page. I love it. I go to my WordPress Dashboard. I turn off the computer. Every. Single. Day.

In a million years, I could not deliberately design a better example of how to utterly and completely ruin a piece of software.

I’m turning the computer off now. Right after I figure out where the hell they put the publish button.

From whence came the art:

That image is titled Retrete, by Daquella manera @ Flicker

3 Responses to “Hate it too.”

  1. Kym Says:

    Lou, you have to get over this distaste. I’m missing your writing!

  2. Lou FCD Says:

    bah.

    I really, really despise that damned dashboard. Sucks the inspiration right out of me.

    I’ve been able to at least surf a little the last few days, and have been spending some time on my family tree. I have a post in my head about it, but I see the bloody dashboard and just go “nah, maybe later”.

    I guess that’s improvement.

  3. Kym Says:

    Genealogy is always worth taking time for! I even sneak in posts about my genealogy in hopes that somehow I’ll get more info–combining addictions is twice the fun. Hint. Hint.


Leave a Reply

