16 Responses to “Surgery and the Third Floor”

  1. Lou FCD Says:

    Gah. Pop was being kidnapped by the nurses for some tests.

    No visit for now. My eyes are opening a little, and my brain is beginning to function.

    FWIW.

  2. WhoreChurch Says:

    We’re pullin’ for both of you.

  3. anothersadsong Says:

    Don’t forget the icing on the cake: the eldest is sick, yet again.

  4. WhoreChurch Says:

    The three of you…

  5. Diana Says:

    I told ‘Wonderman’ to give ya a call. But I hope all is still going well. Now get some sleep you babbling idiot!

  6. Robyn Says:

    Being stretched between two needy generations is never easy. I hope it all works out well as Pop heals.

  7. Lou FCD Says:

    Four. The eldest has some viral infection in the throat, the youngest a stomach bug.

    Just came back from the hospital, and Pop is up and about. We took two cruises around the hospital floor. I’m still tired, but the upside is that I didn’t have to make the school runs today.

    The hunk of colon they removed was cancerous, but they’re pretty sure they got it all.

    Thanks all, for your concern.

    Oh, and Wonderman didn’t call, the bastard.

    🙂

  8. Kym Says:

    Glad things look good.

    I’m going to have to liven up my tags. Yours crack me up.

  9. Lou FCD Says:

    heh. They may not do much to drive traffic (which is their intended purpose), but they amuse me. If they also amuse you, then I’m happy.

  10. Kym Says:

    It is sort of hard to imagine someone typing in those tags but, think how happy they’ll be if they ever do it;>

  11. Lou FCD Says:

    Lovely. Now he has pneumonia.

    It just goes on and on, doesn’t it?

  12. Kym Says:

    My sister-in-law is in the hospital with pneumonia. I just went with my nephew to a doctors apt. and no it never ends…. I’m sure I’m not as tired as you but I am a little weary.

  13. Lou FCD Says:

    I just got back from the hospital a little while ago, and he seems fine. We cruised around the whole hospital, and even outside, for like two hours.

    ?

    …and they’re telling him they might let him come home tomorrow.

    ?

    With pneumonia?

    I think some wires got crossed somewhere.

  14. Lou FCD Says:

    Hope your family feels better soon, Kym.

  15. Lou FCD Says:

    I took Pop home yesterday. He’s up and about, eating, blah blah blah.

    Kay seems to be feeling a little better.

    JP not so much yet, but it’s progress.


Leave a Reply

