Shut Up

Shut up.  Just shut the fuck up.  I don’t want to hear you.  Leave me alone.  Be fucking quiet.  You’re invading my peace and it’s rude and I resent it.  Don’t cop an attitude, just shut the fuck up.  Be calm.  Learn the value of silence.

The dream was amazing, inspiring.  I was at the bottom of a two story causeway, like in a mall but more like a spaceport.  I was yelling and not being heard.  Something about passion, lust, and a fruit.  I was enticing someone, or trying to.

I was warm and comfortable, wrapped in that summer nap dreaming but still awake state.  White light was washing in over my dream, I was fighting to hang on to it, to remain still and at peace.  I wanted to remember it, write it.

Then I was imposed upon by that fucking cell phone and really bad pretend R&B crap blaring from the living room TV.  Look, real R&B doesn’t just string a bunch of “baby”s together with some “I wanna git wit choo”s together with a voice sliding all around a note and call it music.  That shit on the TV is just crap.  And R&B doesn’t get blared like annoyingly inane rap by second or third rate rap performers from Stepford pushing junk music like bad heroine to teenagers who don’t know what it means for music to have heart, to have soul.  I haven’t had the slightest tickle of inspiration in forever, and YOU ARE WRECKING IT!

Show some fucking empathy.  Shut the fuck up.  Listen.  Be still.  See that I am quiet, and stop babbling about stupid people on the cell to other stupid people.  You have more sense than that.  You are being rude.

Turn off the idiot box, close the cell phone, be still, be calm.  Shut up.  I don’t want your snotty apology, I want your silence.  Turn it all off, unplug, sit down, be still, just shut the fuck up.

Thanks.

Posted in Life. 23 Comments »

23 Responses to “Shut Up”

  1. WhoreChurch Says:

    Shutting the fuck up sir.

  2. ...solipsubmissive... Says:

    *wink* make me.

    (cuz you two feel like the big brothers i never had.)

    elise

  3. Martyne Says:

    Totally with you on the R&B thing. Modern, so called, R&B is a load of rubbish. I could happily take the likes of Lauren Hill and strangle them until they are mercifully silent. I am probably either loosing my marbles, or retaining my taste. I like to think it is the latter.

  4. Lou FCD Says:

    bah.

    I really hate when that happens. It makes me cranky for days.

  5. Lou FCD Says:

    Kevin,

    Say something funny.

    elise,

    I used to beat my little brother when he’d say that. ‘course he didn’t like it. 🙂

    Martyne,

    I have nothing to add to that.

  6. WhoreChurch Says:

    OK,

    “Something funny”

    I don’t see how that helps, but there you go.

  7. ...solipsubmissive... Says:

    *taunting look* Mm hmm. like i said…

    make me.

    (wtg, Kevin. 3.1 on the smartass Richter scale.)

  8. Lou FCD Says:

    I am now working on a top secret program to develop the blog-wedgie.

    Consider yourselves warned.

  9. WhoreChurch Says:

    Hey Lou, you know when you go to the Doc and he says, “on a scale of 1 to 10–1 being no pain and 10 being a trip to the emergency room–what level are you feeling today?”

    I’m at a freakin’ 9 today. How bout you?

  10. Lou FCD Says:

    Yeah, doc always asks me that.

    I’ve been floating between a 7 and a 9 for a couple weeks now. I’m solidly in 9 territory today.

  11. Lou FCD Says:

    I think that whole “Defense Dad” thing was not a good idea.

  12. WhoreChurch Says:

    I’d been doin’ pretty good, but I messed up my back Tuesday night and ran out of the good pills last night. Today I am depending on ibuprofen since my Doc is out of town and the nurse practitioner can’t write scripts for the good pills.

    I shouldn’t complain, at least mine isn’t constant like yours. Sorry to hear you’re having that level of consistent pain for the last couple weeks. That sucks.

  13. Lou FCD Says:

    Ibuprofen? Oh that sucks. When’s the guy with the good stuff gettin’ back?

    I shouldn’t complain either, though. There’s always someone who’s got it worse. Of course, that won’t stop me from doing it… probably won’t even slow me down.

    🙂

  14. WhoreChurch Says:

    He’ll be back on Monday, but if I just lie down and keep it immobile for the day I’ll probably be just fine. My rib pops out of socket and I can pop it back in but it tears at the muscles and they just need to stop swelling and get back to normal. If I take an ibuprofen it kills the swelling so as long as I keep it immobile for a while it gets better.

    But I don’t want to not work right now (or can’t afford to, one or the other) so I’m being stubborn. Pain free is for pussys.

  15. ...solipsubmissive... Says:

    *laughing at the wimpy wittle boys complaining about pain*

    Can we talk about me now, please? Oh, and Lou? How’s that bledgie coming along?

    (geesh, i crack myself up.)

    elise

  16. Lou FCD Says:

    I’m afraid your big brothers are old and used up, elise. One foot in the grave and all that. 🙂

    It’s been a wild ride, though.

    OK, elise let’s discuss you. Tell us a naked soccer story or somethin’.

    The bledgie thing is momentarily on hold. Apparently we ran afoul of Homeland “Security” (formerly known as the KGB).

  17. ...solipsubmissive... Says:

    i don’t have a naked soccer story, but i did lose my virginity in a soccer goal…does that count?

    (p.s. it was on my mother’s birthday, too. i’m sure there’s some deep-seated psychological meaning to that.)

  18. Lou FCD Says:

    Well, that sounds like a naked soccer story to me…

  19. WhoreChurch Says:

    Beckham scores again!

  20. Lou FCD Says:

    Somebody scored, anyway. I suspect it was elise.

  21. ...solipsubmissive... Says:

    Well…his name did start with an “e.” i blogged about it last year sometime. It’s in my archives somewhere. The post is called “Naive” and it’s a 3-part post. Enjoy if you feel like exploring…i’d post the link here, but i’m not quite that html smart.

    love you both!

    elise

  22. ...solipsubmissive... Says:

    Okay, boys. Naked soccer story for you on my blog. i’m off to Friday night football…

    Go Trojans!

    (ooo…that sort of fits into the naked soccer story, too. hmm.)

    elise

  23. ...solipsubmissive... Says:

    So. Football:
    High School: Trojans won. (Yay!)
    College: LSU won (Yay!)

    i’m currently keeping an eye on the top 25 and there are some major upsets going on. i love this day! (‘cept for my cold.)

    elise


Leave a Reply

