Liberty Likes Kayla

Kayla's acceptance letter*snicker*

So a few weeks ago, there were some college recruiters at the high school.  Kayla saw one that cracked her up, and she wanted the free t-shirt so she applied.

When she got back from her weekend trip back to Kentucky a few minutes ago, she came running into my room laughing hysterically after opening yesterday’s mail.  I had to share.

She’s been accepted to Liberty “University”, fundy brainwashing institute of late hate-mongering dirtbag Jerry Falwell.

That cracks me up.

If nothing else, she diverted a few bucks away from Liberty that they might have used to damage someone else.

10 Responses to “Liberty Likes Kayla”

  1. WhoreChurch Says:

    Oh, c’mon, let Kaylaface go to Liberty. Just think of the humor that would “evolve” during 4 years at Fundy U. Heck, you and I both still use humor from our experiences decades ago.

  2. Lou FCD Says:

    As much as I’d love to contribute the world’s first reality tv show with someone on it who is in possession of an actual brain, I’m afraid that such large, undiluted doses of fundy have been shown to be highly fatal. I would never torture her that way.

    I have to admit though, it would be the very first reality tv show worth watching.

  3. WhoreChurch Says:

    Maybe you don’t need Kayla. If my experience is any indication, just filing what really goes on is so “Jesus Camp.”

    It would be gold.

  4. Lou FCD Says:

    I’m a little rusty “talking the talk”, but that really does sound like a fun idea. Visit campus, camcorder in hand, do a few short interviews with students and faculty, etc.

    I mean, we should at least investigate whether this is a Uni we want Kayla to attend, y’know? We should be fair enough to give them a chance.

    Oh, the ethical ball of string involved in that…

  5. WhoreChurch Says:

    It might be interesting to write out questions ahead of time keyed to “hot button” topics. Interesting. Heck, visit a number of conservative fundy colleges and universities and simply interview students for your “film project.”

    Isn’t that how Expelled got Dawkins?

  6. Lou FCD Says:

    I think it was a different movie that pulled that with Dawkins. Expelled lied to get an interview with PZ Myers. Funny thing is, PZ would have given them the interview. They needn’t have bothered.

  7. ardenchatfield Says:

    Excellent! Now just get her accepted to your, uh, alma mater Bob Jones, and the collection is complete! 😉

    Hey, blow up the letter, we can barely read it!

  8. Lou FCD Says:

    Ok, I’ll try to get to that this week, Arden. After Halloween setup weekend, I’m hurting like a bitch.

    I’ll tell her to apply to Blow Job U. She’ll get a kick out of that idea.

    Speaking of my former universities, I finally got the chance to watch We Are Marshall this weekend. Very good flick, but I might be biased.

  9. Mike Says:

    Nice to see you and your daughter share such a balanced, tolerant viewpoint of those you disagree with.

    • Lou FCD Says:

      I’m not tolerant about liars, scumbags, or theives, Mike.

      I’m not tolerant of axe-murderers or war criminals, either. I’m just intolerantly funny that way.

      Moron.


Leave a Reply

