B.U.I.

drunken blogging, by vanz @ FlickrBlogging Under the Influence.

Turns out that Blair really is Blair. She called earlier today, and we had a lovely interview about blogging drunk, although as I warned her, I’m not half as interesting on the phone as I am in print.

Janie thought it was a riot that of all the things for ABC News to call up little ol’ me and interview me about, inebriated rantings was what fate had in mind. Oh, and not the local guys here in town, we’re talkin’ ABC News from New York. Ok, that really is pretty funny, and I can laugh at myself.

I don’t really drink a lot, but the pain meds I’m on produce the same effect. So although I don’t blog drunk very often, I do in fact BUI all the time. In fact, I plan on B’ingUI a little later this evening. (Note: If I say something that you find offensive during that time, it really sucks to be you.)

And just to add one more funny-if-it-were-someone-else note, I sat back in my computer chair this afternoon after grocery shopping (my daughter drove, don’t worry), and wound up on my butt. Somehow, someway, Shakespeare Da Bard Dawg managed to remove a wheel from my chair without tipping it over. I have no idea where it is. That damned Retriever is too smart for his own good.

It’s been a very ungraceful day for me, but one of the funniest in recent memory.

If you have a funny drunken blogging story, or if you BUI, email me at loujamesdad AT yahoo DOT com, so I can put you in touch with Blair.  She’d like to talk to you.

::From whence came the art:

That image is called drunken blogging, by vanz on Flickr.::

5 Responses to “B.U.I.”

  1. Diana Says:

    Isn’t that interesting! You still qualify as a BUIer! You definitely have to let us know when and where and if the interview is posted! Um, congrats. ; )

  2. Lou FCD Says:

    Oh, if she uses it, you know I’ll be tellin’ all.

  3. timmi Says:

    God.
    That’s what I get for blogging sober. NO FAME AT ALL.
    So cool that big ol’ fancy pants ABC NY called you … such the star you are my friend.

  4. Lou FCD Says:

    Star? More like falling piece of space junk.

    🙂

    You really should try blogging toasted. It can be rather unfettering. (You might want to set up an anonymous blog to do that, bein’s that you’re a celebrity an’ all. Don’t want to see rude photos of you in the National Enquirer or nuthin’.)

  5. Martyne Says:

    “Unfettering”. We have so much horsey terms in our language without us realising it. We owe so much to these animals that I am compelled to get up on my “soap box”.I deeply love them. Just had to say it. Please set Blair on me. I’ll tell the girl a thing or two about alcohol fueled blogs.


Leave a Reply

