Listen Up! Features Kayla

This appeared in the most recent Listen Up! section of our local paper:

Kayla

Kayla

Rising junior

Vanessa

July 3, 2007 – 10:11PM

1. The weirdest dream you’ve ever had: I had a dream when I was about 9 that my mom turned into a crab and tried to eat me and my brother.
2. Your theme song is: “Chasing cars,” by Snow Patrol.
3. You’d want this person to play you in a movie: Drew Barrymore.
4. If you could change the world, you’d start with: World hunger.
5. You regret: Absolutely nothing. I wouldn’t be where I am today if I hadn’t made the choices I’ve made.
6. You’re the most proud of: My Geometry H exam grade.
7. You do this for fun: Go to Logan’s with Jessica.
8. If you could, you’d be this superhero/have this special power: I’d want to fly so I could go anywhere in the world for free!
9. Your life so far has been: An interesting journey.
10. You consider this person your mentor: My mom. 110 percent. I wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for her.
— Compiled by Vanessa.

She cracks me up.

7 Responses to “Listen Up! Features Kayla”

  1. Timmi Says:

    WOW!
    I didn’t realize that was THE famous Kayla … she made our page look great. And I want to fly too. And I like Snow Patrol. And my mom was a crab that tried to eat me and my brother too.

    But I am not proud of my geometry exam …

  2. Lou FCD Says:

    Yep, that’s my girl!

    I am so very proud of her. (Can’t ya’ tell?)

    I’m not sure what’s up with the crab dream, though…

    🙂

  3. Lou FCD Says:

    Hi guys. THE Kayla here. Just using Dad’s name because, well, its up and I don’t feel like signing in.

    The crab dream was when I was about nine or so. It could have been worse; it could’ve been Dad. =] Although, I think her feelings toward eating me have changed, not so much my brother. So if a young boy of thirteen is eaten by a crab in the near future, I swear, it wasn’t my mom =]

  4. Lou FCD Says:

    Hey! Stop that!

    Lazy brat. Good thing I like you.

    Love, Dad

  5. Arden Chatfield Says:

    Naaaah. She can’t be your daughter, Lou. She sounds too smart. 😉

  6. Lou FCD Says:

    No lie. My attitude + brains = LOOKTHEFUCKOUTWORLDSHESTAKINGOVER!

    🙂

  7. anothersadsong Says:

    You don’t have to like me.
    You shouldn’t leave your blog open and say “Go sit with the dog” knowing I’m a computer geek and the first thing I do once he’s calm is get on the computer.

    Thank you Arden. 🙂 You should hear me in person.

    My advice: Don’t get me started on gay rights. =] I’ll sound realllllyy smart then.

    Or abortion. haha.

    By the way: Happy Birthday to me =]


Leave a Reply

