40

Feels about like 39 so far. “Another day older and deeper in debt” to quotemine Tennessee Ernie Ford.

So I feel like the body is about 89, but I still think of myself as about 19. Is that a problem? I dunno.

Of course, I’ve only been 40 for a little more than two weeks, so maybe I have to wait for the full experience…

I certainly never expected to see my fortieth birthday.

“If I’d known I was going to live this long, I’d have taken better care of myself. ” – Eubie Blake

11 Responses to “40”

  1. WhoreChurch Says:

    You’re as young as the woman you feel.

  2. Arden Chatfield Says:

    Reminds me of a t-shirt I just saw a week ago:

    I act 20
    I look 30
    I feel 60
    I must be 40!

  3. Lou FCD Says:

    For my birthday I got a t-shirt that has a big yellow caution sign on it that says “Caution, 40 year old at play”.

    I’m not quite sure how to take that yet, but if I know my kids…

  4. Arden Chatfield Says:

    Sorry I forgot to embarrass/congratulate you on your advancement into unequivocal middle age! I somehow thought your birthday was in July. Senility?

    Wait, what were we talking about?

  5. Lou FCD Says:

    Who are you again?

    Wait. Who am I again?

  6. Lou FCD Says:

    Thanks by the way… whoever we are.

  7. Arden Chatfield Says:

    Tell me… do I come here often?

  8. Lou FCD Says:

    I dunno, do I respond well to cheap pick up lines?

  9. Arden Chatfield Says:

    Is there any other kind?

  10. Lou FCD Says:

    Not that I recall offhand…


Leave a Reply

