Doctor Appointment Today

I’m going back to see Doc Pace at 11 today.

I’m sort of disappointed. I’ve been back on the meds for almost a month, but I’m definitely not seeing improvement like I was last time.

How crappy for me.

I hope that changes. I feel like I “missed my chance” at getting somewhat functional again.

I didn’t think you were supposed to be depressed when you’re on anti-depressants, even if you’re taking the anti-depressants for pain management.

How doubly crappy for me.

8 Responses to “Doctor Appointment Today”

  1. bourgeois_rage Says:

    Hope you get good news, Lou.

  2. Lou FCD Says:

    Yuck. Not.

    He added a neurosomthingorother to my growing list of crap I have to swallow every day. Neuro Inhibitor or Neuro Supressor maybe?

    And he wants a new X-Ray of my neck.

    And he wants to start me on Physical Therapy (which used to help for a few hours when I first got hurt, but after a while, not.)

    And he wants a consult with another neurosurgeon.

  3. WhoreChurch Says:

    Fuck.

    It’s the appropriate word.

    Fuck, Fuck, Fuck.

    Lou I came here for advice tonight, but FUCK.

    This sucks the big weenie. Fuck.

    Did I say fuck?

    Hang in there buddy.

  4. WhoreChurch Says:

    Oh, by the way…

    FUCK

  5. WhoreChurch Says:

    Fuk,

    I just re-read your post snd thought I would post something encouraging, but my first thought is Fuk.

    OK, I’ll try: FUK

    That wasn’t very helpful. Let me see if I can say anything remotely helpful…fuk…OK, here it is…

    This sucks the big fuckin’ weaning, but you have a wife who loves you and children who you can invest in despite the fukin’ chronic pain you are in. Your kids will profit from the man you are.

    I know it sucks, but that is really important.

    Man, I wish I could give you some kind of instant healing, but God seems not to do that any more.

  6. BUI: Don’t Blog Drunk « My Other Blog is a Porsche Says:

    […] I go over to my friend Lou’s blog and read that he’s still struggling with his […]

  7. Lou FCD Says:

    What did you need advice on?

    I’m happy to help as best I can, and on these new meds it might make some very interesting conversation.

    I’m almost afraid to wonder what sorts of psychodelic ideas might pop out. I’m feeling very creative, but I don’t know if that’s a good thing…

    😆

  8. WhoreChurch Says:

    If I have time I’ll start a thread on my blog for you and others to comment. I’m thinking of changing direction a little and just had some ideas that I needed feedback on.


Leave a Reply

»
