Questions

Lou FCDQuestions,

fill my wandering mind.

Where do I go?

What do I do?

Where have I been?

What have I done?

Junctures and crossroads,

Backstreets and alleys,

Highways and byways,

Life.

There has been much pain,

much sorrow,

loneliness,

and gloom.

But, too,

there has been happiness,

joy and contentedness.

Days of sun as well as rain.

There will be more of all,

I suspect.

Though I face the future,

with all its fearful consequence,

I just can’t wait to go on.

L.

10/4/95

Leave a Reply

