Untitled 6/20/95

Lou FCDI come to you in your dreams.

Silently,

I watch your fantasies,

Your nightmares,

Your hopes.

I am there, waiting for you to notice me.

When you see me, you incorporate me,

Add me to the backdrop.

I whisper your name,

And you smile.

You can’t believe that I am here,

That I am more than your mind’s prop.

I don’t mind, as long as you are near,

As long as I can hold you.

As long as I can kiss you.

I tell you I love you,

And again, you smile.

The nightmares have stopped.

L.

6/20/95

Leave a Reply

