Lucifer

Don't Mess with Tex, by nevrlandtink1226 @ FlickrLucifer,

I have been called,

Not completely erringly.

The devil in Levi’s, chaps and spurs.

Black Stetson to shield me from the weather,

And to hide my burning blue eyes.

Wicked and passionate,

Wild and unchained,

Ridden, but not broken.

I am never alone,

but always tortured by loneliness.

I’ve been many places,

Seen many things,

Enjoyed the company of princesses,

and harlots.

Swapped tales with sailors from all over,

Traded fists with soldiers.

Slept in the homes of statesmen,

and the gutters of Philadelphia.

Killed, Robbed, Loved,

and Lost.

Yet I am here,

to tell the story,

I am the Devil.

Wicked and passionate,

Wild and unchained,

Ridden, but not broken.

Not once.

Not ever.

L.

4/5/95

From whence came the art:

That image is titled Don’t Mess with Tex, by nevrlndtink1226.

6 Responses to “Lucifer”

  1. Rogue Historian Says:

    Hmmm….almost a post-modern/Western version of the Rolling Stones’ “Sympathy for the Devil.” Pretty cool, though.

  2. Lou FCD Says:

    Thanks, RH. That’s quite the comparison.

    Good to see you ’round.

  3. ...solipsubmissive... Says:

    ~kiss~ Lou-cifer.

    elise

  4. Lou FCD Says:

    I take it you enjoyed that one. Thank you, elise.

  5. ...solipsubmissive... Says:

    Quite so. And i was considering bringing the beer … but i like you.

    elise

  6. Lou FCD Says:

    That’s quite alright, elise.

    I have my own beer, it’s hockey night.


Leave a Reply

