Angry Birds

So school has been keeping me very busy. I’m incredibly burnt out and I really needed this break. Having gone to school over the summer with a week off before and after, I’ve not really had a good break since last Christmas. I enjoyed my first semester at UNCW (affectionately known as Dub). I didn’t do as well as I would have liked, but I started the semester still all messed up in the head over the personal life stuff. Eh, I’m not sweating it.

I’m spending my break just decompressing. Mostly, that entails taking pictures of birds. I think I’m pissing them off, honestly, but have a look for yourself.

That's Quite Enough, by me

That's Quite Enough, by me

That’s a male Eastern Bluebird (Sialia sialis) giving me the bad-eye.

 

Getting the Badeye from a Yellow-rumped Warbler, by me

Getting the Badeye from a Yellow-rumped Warbler, by me

Yellow-rumped Warbler (Dendroica coronata)

 

What's Your Problem, Creeper??, by me

What's Your Problem, Creeper??, by me

Ring-billed Gull (Larus delawarensis)

 

Brown-headed Nuthatch, by me

Brown-headed Nuthatch, by me

Brown-headed Nuthatch (Sitta pusilla)

 

Angry Eastern Bluebird, by me

Angry Eastern Bluebird, by me

Female Eastern Bluebird (Sialia sialis)

 

Great Blue Heron Gives Me the Stinkeye, by me

Great Blue Heron Gives Me the Stinkeye, by me

Juvenile Great Blue Heron (Ardea herodias)

See a pattern, or is it just me?

I’ll put up some less angry-looking birds next time.

From whence came the art:

All images are ©2010 by me, and are clickable to see larger versions on my Flickr site.

7 Responses to “Angry Birds”

  1. Libby Says:

    This is hilarious! As someone who has previously owned 2 rather expressive cockatiels, I have had more than one indignant avian glare thrown at me from a little feathered being.Too bad I never had a camera. :/

  2. Rystefn Says:

    Hey, just randomly wandering through and thought I’d say hello. Excellent pics. Lots of character in those birds, ay?

    • Lou FCD Says:

      Hey, long time no see, Rystefn! How’ve you been?

      Thanks about the pics, and yeah. They crack me up sometimes.

      • Rystefn Says:

        Been mostly good. Just finished summer quarter and I’m taking a week in California. Stupid school policies cock-blocking me regarding a super-hot teacher, but that won’t last forever. How’s life been treating you?

        • Lou FCD Says:

          Well, good to hear you’re doing ok. I’ve been pretty good, spent most of the summer starting some long-term research, a little bit of traveling, chasing a few women around, that sort of thing. Now I’m gearing up for the start of the fall semester next week. It’s going to be a tough year, with two semesters of Organic Chem and two of Physics, in addition to my Biology stuff. I’m kind of dreading the OChem and Physics being in the same year, and would have liked to have spread them out some, but shit happens.

          • Rystefn Says:

            Yeah, I can relate. This year, I’m going to have to take biology at the same time as inorganic chem for the first quarter and at the same time as organic chem for winter and spring quarters.At least I get like a month between summer and fall quarters… also having a hot, nerdy chemistry teacher is good. Honestly, she’s the best teacher I’ve ever had, even aside from the hotness.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

